Trusting God

My lessons lately have concerned trusting God and giving him praise in all circumstances, not seeking to understand through our own means. In our minds, we continually try to understand what is happening, so we can then control it and master it; it makes sense especially after you’ve been educated under our criticial thinking problem solving ethos of schooling. 

Proverbs 3:4-5 says Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding, but in our your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight.

This is so much easier said than done and when I was younger, like in HS it was very easier. Maybe I learned too much, that we know so much as a society, the Enlightenment, that we don’t go to God as much. Or it’s the same old human story that we try to control our own lives unless of trusting God that He has us in His hands.

You know, greed isn’t about gaining a lot of money, it’s to gain that money to have power, but even power isn’t the denominator. With that power, you have (or think you have) control. It’s the antithesis to God.

I can’t control my life, I’m totally out of control at times, maybe most of the time. I need help. My help comes from the Creator, the maker of heaven. It’s only there I have any peace, when I fight for it. I trust God, even in the midst of all this anxiety and recovery, even when it hurts and when it seems he’s not there. I still trust.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Trusting God

  1. Aunt Rosie

    We pray for you all the time Sweetheart. Your name is lifted up every Sunday at our church. Keep up the good work, and stay strong. I know its easier said then done, but the Lord will give you the strength to heal and be at peace….mentally and physically. Love, Aunt Rosie

  2. I Pray several times, every day for you, Michael… This is an excellent entry above,
    Christopher Chip King

  3. Scott Harvey

    Michael, I’m still praying for you regularly.

Leave a Reply

