Re: Ups and downs

I’ll start with some humor b4 getting to the serious stuff. Then I’ll end with some to remember to laugh.

I hate solicitation, not solicitors b/c i don’t know themto hate them. And it’s not the phone calls as much, though their a bother, b/c it’s easy to ask them to stop and if you want, have some fun with them. Mailings are more frustrating b/c you have to write them and it takes a while. What I can’t stand is outside stores. People say no thank you as if it’s the person being offered something, other make up excuses, “AH, I have no time, gotta get to the office.” Others reach in for change and hand that over. Me, The last time I just waved it off and said good luck. I don’t like being bothered in that way. I suppose there are some groups better than other, like girl scout cookies, but then still, you have some kid asking you and I’m still like, “give me a break, I going to the store for what i need to get not for what you want me to get.” Ugh.

2 weeks ago was really good week, too good b/c I golfed 18 on Friday, with a cart (birdie on Front 9). Slept 18 hours after, then got went to PA for dinner with friends, stayed over, came home Sunday. It was too much, and I had a bad Sunday, and esp. Monday with anxiety and that feeling of hopelessness which if you’ve experience, you know how debilitating it is. Woke up Tuesday and was fine.

THe major thing that brought me out of the anxiety was Lex’s encouragement to thank God or all he’s done in my life, which is Biblical. So through tears ( alot of tears were shed those days) I rattled off a list that was quite reaffirming, and then through another suggestion of Lex, I made some confessions of anger and resentment I’d been holding onto, a lot w/ my mom actually. Forgiveness and releashing of anger and resentment is a process, much like the Christian faith, so I made some good steps at that pt.

Last Friday was my 4th treatment. No hiccups, was wiped today, but i forgot to take my steroid, then I had troulbe sleeping b/c I took it later, which is why I’m up so early. So, keep praying for Lex and me, for healing and strenght a d faith, of course, but please add in specifically that we keep our diet healthy. Please also lift up 4 friends/aquantainces who are battling caner-different stages, different diagnoses.

So, I totally don’t remember the last joke, but I have this. A friend sent me a care package. Inside was a shirt that said ‘Cancer…Imagine a World Without It.’ As i considered those words, I automatically knew of such a place, and this is in no way to disparage the hope that we find that cure in this day and age, but there is a place where cancer will cease: heaven. Being in heaven with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, having that complete PEACE and FREEDOM that only He can provide.
If anyone would like to add a verse that helps sum up that idea, please do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

