Re: God is always there

I was reading in a book entitled Listening for God that there are times when we don’t “feel” God when we are praying, or otherwise just living. This is true. There are also times when we simply don’t “feel” like praying or reading the Bible. Two and three weeks ago, this was the state I was in.

I was angry, and more so I was dispassionate and apathetic. But our feelings, or lack of “feeling” God and his presence doesn’t negate Him at all. He is always there, which is why we sometimes force ourselves to pray and read. Maybe it’s a little analogous to working out even when we don’t feel like it.

God is always waiting for us. He waits for us to take the first step. Jesus said, “Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.” Revelation 3:20. He’s not gonna barge in; he’s a gentleman. But once we invite him in, that’s when real change occurs no matter how we feel.

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you.” Jeremiah 29:13-14

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Re: God is always there

  1. Are you for real Wes?I was going to FB thanking you for the good vibes you’ve been sending through Mike, but then you send me this insult,when you know my faith is important to me?

  2. Wes

    Didn’t mean any harm. I’m sorry Mike.

Leave a Reply

